Temple Calendar

TEMPLE TIMING

Morning 5.30 am. To 11.00am. Evening 5.30 pm. To 8.30 pm.

(May to August  (Evening 5.30 pm. to 9.00 pm. (Only on Saturdays & Sundays)

During Mandalam: Morning 5.30 am. To 11.30 am. Evening 5.30pm. to 8.30 pm.

 

  USUAL POOJAS 
  In the morning
During Brahma Muhurtham - Palli Unarthal
5.30 am - Nirmalya Darshanam
5.30 am - Ganapathi Homam
6.00 am - Abhishekam, Malar Nivedyam and usha Pooja
7.00 am - Ethirattu Pooja (Prabhatha pooja).Followed by Shiveli
9.00 am - Pantheeradi Pooja
10.00 am - Uccha Pooja followed by Shiveli
11.00 am - Closing time
  In the evening
5:30 pm - Temple re-opens for public darshanam.
6:30 to 7:00 pm - Deeparadhana (time keep changing accoding to sunset)
7:30 to 8:25 pm - Athazha Pooja followed by Athazha Shiveli
8:30 pm - Harivarasanam(closing time: 8.30 pm)

 

IMPORTANT DAYS IN THE AYYAPPA TEMPLE

For the period from 17th August-2014 to 17th August-2015

(Chingam 1, 1190 to Chingam 1, 1191)

 
  AUGUST 2014
17.08.2014 Sunday (Chingam 1 Bharani)

MALAYALAM NEW YEAR

29.08.2014 Friday (Chingam 13 Atham)

VINAYAKA CHATURTHI

(Koottu Ganapathy Homam)

 

September 2014
6.09.2014 Saturday (Chingam 21 Utradam)

NIRA PUTHERI (Onam 1st day)

7.09.2014 Sunday (Chingam 22 Thiruvonam)

THIRUVONAM (Onam 2 nd day)

15.09.2014 Monday(Chingam 30 Rohini)

ASHTAMI ROHINI (Koottu Sreekrishna Pooja)

21.09.2014 Sunday (Kanni 5 Aayilyam)

KANNI AAYILYAM (Koottu Sarpa Pooja and Pulluvan Pattu)

25.09.2014 Thursday (Kanni 9 Atham)

NAVARATHRI AARAMBHAM

 

  October 2014
1.10.2014 Wednesday (Kanni 15 Moolam)

 

Durga ashtami, Pooja vaippu (Evening)

2.10.2014 Thursday (Kanni 16 Pooradam)

MAHANAVAMI (Aayudha Pooja)

Lalitha Sahasra Nama Laksharchana

3.10.2014 Friday (Kanni 17 Uthradam)

VIJAYA DASAMI, POOJA EDUPPU,

VIDYARAMBHAM

NAVAHA YANJAM

22.10.2014 Wednesday (Thulam 5 Atham)
DEEPAVALI

 

November 2014
17.11.2014 Monday (Vrischikam 1 Uthram)

MANDALAM AARAMBHAM

December 2014
2.12.2014 Tuesday (Vrischikam 16 Revathi)

GEETHA DINAM

GURUVAYUR EKADASI

5.12.2014 Friday (Vrischikam 16 Revathi)

THRIKARTHIKA (Karthika Deepam)

14.12.2014 Sunday (Vrischikam 28 Pooram)

NARAYANEEYA DINAM

Narayaneeyam Laksharchana

25.12.2014 Thursday (Dhanu 10 Thiruvonam)

LAKSHARCHANA

27.12.2014 Saturday(Dhanu 12 Chathayam/Pururuttachi)

MANDALA POOJA

 

January 2015
5.01.2015 Monday (Dhanu 21 Thiruvathira)

THIRUVATHIRA(Ardravritham)

14.01.2015 Wednesday (Dhanu 30 Chothi)

MAKARA VILAKKU (Makara Sankranthi)

February 2015

2.02.2015 Monday (Makaram 19 Punartham)

DEVI BHADRAKALI PRATHISHTA DINAM

17.02.2015 Tuesday (Kumbham 5 Uthradam)

MAHA SIVARATHRI (Shiva Pooja)

Koottu Palabhishekam

 

March 2015
28.03.2015 Saturday (Meenam 14 Punartham)

SREERAMANAVAMI (Koottu Sree Rama Pooja)

 

April 2015
3.04.2015 Friday (Meenam 20 Uthram)

PANKUNI UTHRAM (Bhasmabhishekam)

15.04.2015 Sunday (Medam 1 Chatayam)

VISHU (Vishu Kani at 4.30 am)

Scholarship Distribution (Evening)

25.04.2015 Saturday (Medam 11 Punartham)

THRIKODIYETTAM (Annual Utsavam Begins)

30.04.2015 Thursday (Medam 16 Uthram)

UTSAVABALI

May 2015

3.05.2015 Sunday (Medam 19 Chithira)

PALLIVETTA

4.05.2015 Monday (Medam 20 Chothi)

AARATTU (KODIYIRAKKAM)

 

July 2015
17.07.2015 Friday (Karkitakam 1 Pooyam)

KOOTTU BHAGAVATHI SEVA

 

August 2015
17.08.2015 Monday (Chingam 1)

MALAYALAM NEW YEAR