Temple Calendar

TEMPLE TIMING

Morning 5.30 am. To 11.00am. Evening 5.30 pm. To 8.30 pm.

During Mandalam: Morning 5.30 am. To 11.30 am. Evening 5.30pm. to 8.30 pm.

 

  USUAL POOJAS 
  In the morning
During Brahma Muhurtham - Palli Unarthal
5.30 am - Nirmalya Darshanam
5.30 am - Ganapathi Homam
6.00 am - Abhishekam, Malar Nivedyam and usha Pooja
7.00 am - Ethirattu Pooja (Prabhatha pooja).Followed by Shiveli
9.00 am - Pantheeradi Pooja
10.00 am - Uccha Pooja followed by Shiveli
11.00 am - Closing time
  In the evening
5:30 pm - Temple re-opens for public darshanam.
6:30 to 7:00 pm - Deeparadhana (time keep changing accoding to sunset)
7:30 to 8:25 pm - Athazha Pooja followed by Athazha Shiveli
8:30 pm - Harivarasanam(closing time: 8.30 pm)

 

IMPORTANT DAYS IN THE AYYAPPA TEMPLE

For the period from 17th August-2015 to 17th August-2016

(Chingam 1, 1191 to Chingam 1, 1192)

 
  AUGUST 2015
17.08.2015 Monday (Chingam 1 Pooram)MALAYALAM NEW YEAR

18.08.2015 Tuesday (Chingam 2 Uthram)

VINAYAKA CHATURTHI

(Koottu Ganapathy Homam)

27.8.2015 Thursday (Chingam 11 Uthradam)

NIRA PUTHERI (Onam 1st day)

28.8.2015 Friday (Chingam 12 Thiruvonam)

THIRUVONAM (Onam 2nd day)

September 2015
5.09.2015 Saturday(Chingam 20 Rohini)ASHTAMI ROHINI (Koottu Sreekrishna Pooja)
  October 2015
8.10.2015 Thursady (Kanni 22 Aayilyam)KANNI AAYILYAM (Koottu Sarpa Pooja and Pulluvan Pattu)

11.10.2015 Sunday (Kanni 25 Uthram)

Lalitha Sahasra Nama Laksharchana

11.10.2015 to 20.10.2015

DEVI BHAGAWATHA NAVAHAM

13.10.2015 Tuesday (Kanni 27 Chithira)

NAVARATHRI AARAMBHAM

21.10.2015 Wednesday (Thulam 4 Uthradam)

DURGASHTAMI, POOJA VAIPPU (Evening)

22.10.2015 Thursday (Thulam 5 Thiruvonam)

MAHANAVAMI (Aayudha Pooja)

23.10.2015 Friday (Thulam 6 Avittam)

VIJAYA DASAMI, POOJA EDUPPU,

VIDYARAMBHAM

November 2015
1.11.2015 TO 8.11.2015NARAYANEEYA SAPTHAHAM

10.11.2015 Tuesday (Thulam 24 Chithira)

DEEPAVALI

17.11.2015 Tuesday (Vrischikam 1 Uthradam)

MANDALAM AARAMBHAM

22.11.2015 Sunday (Vrischikam 6 Uthrattathi)

GURUVAYUR EKADASI

25.11.2015 Wednesday (Vrischikam 9 Karthika)

THRIKARTHIKA (Karthika Deepam)

28.11.2015 Saturday (Vrischikam 12 Thiruvathira)

VISHNU SAHASRA NAMA LAKSHARCHANA

December 2015
14.12.2015 Monday (Vrischikam 28 Uthradam)NARAYANEEYA DINAM
Narayaneeyam Laksharchana

25.12.2015 Friday (Dhanu 9 Makairam)

LAKSHARCHANA

26.12.2015 Saturday (Dhanu 10 Thiruvathira)

THIRUVATHIRA(Ardra Vritham)
27.12.2015 Saturday(Dhanu 11 Punartham)

MANDALA POOJA

January 2016
15.01.2016 Friday (Makaram 1 Uthrittathi)MAKARA VILAKKU (Makara Sankranthi)

23.1.2016 Saturday (Makaram 9 Punartham)

DEVI BHADRAKALI PRATHISHTA DINAM

PONGALA

March 2016

7.03.2016 Monday (Kumbham 23 Avittam)

MAHA SIVARATHRI (Shiva Pooja)

Koottu Palabhishekam

23.3.2016 Wednesay (Meenam 10 Uthram)

PANKUNI UTHRAM (Koottu Bhasmabhishekam)

27.3.2016 to 3.4.2016

BHAGAWATHA SAPTHAHAM

April 2016
14.4.2016 Thursday (Medam 1 Punartham)VISHU (Vishukani at 4.30 am)

Scholarship Distribution (Evening)

THRIKODIYETTAM (Annual Utsavam Begins)

15.04.2016 Friday (Medam 2 Pooyam)

SREE RAMANAVAMI (Koottu Sree Rama Pooja)

19.04.2016 Tuesday (Medam 6 Uthram)

UTSAVA BALI

22.4.2016 Friday (Medam 9 Chithira)

PALLI VETTA

23.4.2016 Saturday (Medam 10 Chothi)

AARATTU (KODIYIRAKKAM)

July 2016
22.7.2016 Friday (Karkidakam 7 Avittam)BHAGAVATHI SEVA

 

 
 Click here for more details (Important Dates 2015-16)