Temple Calendar

TEMPLE TIMING

Morning 5.30 am. To 11.00am. Evening 5.30 pm. To 8.30 pm.

(May to August  (Evening 5.30 pm. to 9.00 pm. (Only on Saturdays & Sundays)

During Mandalam: Morning 5.30 am. To 11.30 am. Evening 5.30pm. to 8.30 pm.

 

  USUAL POOJAS 
  In the morning
During Brahma Muhurtham - Palli Unarthal
5.30 am - Nirmalya Darshanam
5.30 am - Ganapathi Homam
6.00 am - Abhishekam, Malar Nivedyam and usha Pooja
7.00 am - Ethirattu Pooja (Prabhatha pooja).Followed by Shiveli
9.00 am - Pantheeradi Pooja
10.00 am - Uccha Pooja followed by Shiveli
11.00 am - Closing time
  In the evening
5:30 pm - Temple re-opens for public darshanam.
6:30 to 7:00 pm - Deeparadhana (time keep changing accoding to sunset) 
7:30 to 8:25 pm - Athazha Pooja followed by Athazha Shiveli
8:30 pm - Harivarasanam(closing time: 8.30 pm)

 

IMPORTANT DAYS IN THE AYYAPPA TEMPLE

For the period from 17th August-2012 to 17th August-2013

(Chingam 1, 1188 to Chingam 1, 1189)

 
  AUGUST 2012
17.08.2012 Friday (Chingam 1 Aayilyam)MALAYALAM NEW YEAR

21.08.2012 Tuesday (Chngam 5 Atham)

VINAYAKA CHATURTHI

(Koottu Ganapathy Homam)

28.08.2012 Tuesday (Chingam 12 Utradam)

NIRA PUTHERI (Onam 1st day)

29.08.2012 Wednesday (Chingam 13 Tiruvonam)

THIRUVONAM (Onam 2 nd day)

September 2012
08.09.2012 Saturday(Chingam 23 Rohini)ASHTAMI ROHINI (Koottu Sreekrishna Pooja)
  October 2012
11.10.2012 Thursday (Kanni 25 Aayilyam)KANNI AAYILYAM (Koottu Sarpa Pooja)

13.10.2012 Saturday to 22.11.2012 Monday

NAVAHA YANJAM

16.10.2012 Monday (Thulam 6 Utradam)

Durga ashtami, pooja vaippu (Evening)

23.10.2012 Tuesday (Thulam 7 Thiruvonam)

MAHANAVAMI (Aydha Pooja)

24.10.2012 Wednesday (Thulam 8 Avittam)

VIJAYA DASAMI, POOJA EDUPPU

VIDYARAMBHAM

28.10.2012 Sunday to 04.11.2012 Sunday

NARAYANEYA SAPTHAHAM

 

November 2012
13.11.2012 Tuesday (Thulam 28 Chothi)DEEPAVALI

16.11.2012 Friday(Vrischikam 01 Moolam)

MANDALAM AARAMBHAM

24.11.2012 Saturday (Vrischikam 09 Revathi)

GURUVAYUR EKADASI

28.11.2012 Wednesday (Vrischikam 13 Karthika)

THRIKARTHIKA

(Karthika Deepam)

 

December 2012
13.12.2012 Wednesday (Vrischikam 27 Anizham)NARAYANEEYA DINAM (FULL DAY)

Narayaneeya Parayanam

By Sri Sekhara Warrier & Group

25.12.2012 Tuesday (Dhanu 10 Karthika)

LAKSHARCHANA

26.12.2012 Wednesday(Dhanu 11 Rohini)

MANDALA POOJA

28.12.2012 Friday (Dhanu 13 Thiruvathira)

THIRUVATHIRA(Ardravritham)

January 2013
14.01.2013 Monday (Makaram 01 Avittam)MAKARA VILAKKU

(Makara Sankranthi)

26.01.2013 Saturday (Makaram 13 Punartham)

DEVI BHADRAKALI PRATHISHTA DINAM

 

March 2013
10.03.2013 Sunday (Kumbam 26 Avittam)MAHA SIVARATHRI (Shiva Pooja)

Koottu Palabhishekam

27.03.2013 Wednesday (Meenam 13 Utram)

PANKUNI UTHRAM

(Bhasmabhishekam

April 2013
04.04.2013 Thursday  (Meenam 21 Utradam)SREERAMANAVAMI

(Koottu Sree Rama Pooja)

14.04.2013 Sunday (Medam 1 Karthika)

VISHU

(Vishu Kani at 4.30 am)

17.04.2013 Wednesday (Medam 4 Thiruvathira)

THRIKODIYETTAM

(Annual Utsavam Begins)

23.04.2013 Tuesday (Medam 10 Utram)

UTSAVABALI

25.04.2013 Thursday (Medam 12 Chttira)

PALLIVETTA

26.04.2013 Friday (Medam 13 Choti)

AARATTU (KODIYIRAKKAM)

 

July 2013
19.04.2013Friday (Karkitakam 3 Anizham)KOOTTU BHAGAVATHI SEVA

 

August 2013
17.08.2013 Saturday (Chingam 1 Moolam)MALAYALAM NEW YEAR